Thank you for supporting TransTheatreFest-Madison! As this is an entirely free festival, all of our collaborators are volunteering their time and we’d like to honor and compensate them for all the hard work they’ve put in across the board to make this happen. 

The funds raised in this Collaborator Campaign will go toward that mission. They will go first to our playwrights and directors, then to our actors, designers, marketing team, and everyone else without whom we wouldn’t be here.

This will be an entirely transparent process so if you ever have any questions about where you money might go, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at where our Producer, Libby LaDue, or one of our Associate Artistic Directors, Juliana Gessner or Zoe W McCartney, would be happy to have that conversation.

We’d also like to direct your attention to The Trevor Project, a non-profit organization that’s been on the front lines helping LGBTQ+ youth find resources with a special emphasis on both trans youth and suicide prevention.

Founded in 1998 by the creators of the Academy Award®-winning short film TREVOR, The Trevor Project is the leading national organization providing crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning (LGBTQ) young people under 25

We sincerely appreciate your donations, and we hope you enjoy the first ever virtual TransTheatreFest founded by Orion Lee Risk and presented by the Undergraduate Theatre Association, and InterMission Theatre of UW-Madison!

With love and gratitude,

The TransTheatreFest Team

special thanks

The UW-Madison Department of Theatre and Drama

Tracey L. Wilkinson, Unitarian Universalist clergy

The board members of both InterMission Theatre and the Undergraduate Theatre Association

Molly Frisch

Courtney Rhodes

Our lovely play selection committee

Amber Palmer

N. J. Saroff 

Caitriona Quirk

Annika Prager 

Piper Kleinberg

Percy Hornak

Readers for play selection committee

Annika Prager

Heron Splinter

Grant Wendt

Isabella Gilbert

Robert E. Williams II

Natalie Rose Mabry

Ana Muñoz

Megan St. Amand

Harley Harris

Ania Upstill

Everyone who submitted their work for consideration